NewThe Tangent Universe Reading Order

The DC Universe completely reconceptualised. You know the names- but not like this

The Post-Crisis DC Multiverse

Tangent Comics, vol.1
Reprints Tangent Comics: The Atom #1; Tangent Comics: Metal Men #1; Tangent Comics: The Flash #1; Tangent Comics: Green Lantern #1; & Tangent Comics: Sea Devils #1 (all December 1997).
Tangent Comics, vol.2
Reprints Tangent Comics: Joker #1; Tangent Comics: Nightwing #1; Tangent Comics: Batman #1; Tangent Comics: Secret Six #1; & Tangent Comics: Doom Patrol #1 (all December 1997).
Tangent Comics, vol.3
Reprints Tangent Comics: The Superman #1; Tangent Comics: Wonder Woman #1; Tangent Comics: Joker’s Wild #1; Tangent Comics: JLA #1; Tangent Comics: Tales of the Green Lantern #1; Tangent Comics: Power Girl #1; Tangent Comics: Nightwing: Nightforce #1; & Tangent Comics: Trials of the Flash #1 (all September 1998).
The Kingdom
Reprints The Kingdom #1-2; The Kingdom: Kid Flash #1; The Kingdom: Nightstar #1; The Kingdom: Offspring #1; The Kingdom: Planet Krypton #1; & The Kingdom: Son of the Bat #1 (all February 1999).
This story features only a cameo of the Tangent Universe, however it is included as the earliest confirmation that it exists as part of the DC Multiverse.
Infinite Crisis
Reprints Infinite Crisis #1-7 (December 2005 – June 2006).
This story features only a brief appearance of the Tangent Universe, however it is important to setting up the subsequent stories and the designation of Earth 97 of the DC Multiverse being applied.
Ion, vol.2: The Dying Flame
Reprints Ion #7-12 (December 2006 – May 2007).
Countdown: Arena
Reprints Countdown: Arena #1-4 (all February 2008).
The Flash is the only Tangent character to appear in this series, and the timeline is now designated of Earth 9 of the DC Multiverse.
Tangent: Superman’s Reign, vol.1
Reprints Justice League of America #16 (February 2008) & Tangent: Superman’s Reign #1-6 (May 2008 – October 2008).
Tangent: Superman’s Reign, vol.2
Reprints Tangent: Superman’s Reign #7-12 (November 2008 – April 2009).

The New 52 DC Multiverse

The Multiversity Deluxe Edition
Reprints The Multiversity #1-2 (October 2014 – June 2015); The Multiversity: Guidebook #1 (March 2015); The Multiversity: Mastermen #1 (April 2015); The Multiversity: Pax Americana #1 (January 2015); The Multiversity: The Just #1 (December 2014); The Multiversity: The Society of Super-Heroes: Conquerors of the Counter-World #1 (November 2014); The Multiversity: Thunderworld Adventures #1 (February 2015); & The Multiversity: Ultra Comics #1 (May 2015).
Convergence: Crisis Book Two
Reprints Convergence: Justice League of America #1–2, Convergence: Swamp Thing #1–2, Convergence: The Flash #1–2, Convergence: The New Teen Titans #1–2, & Convergence: Wonder Woman #1–2 (all June 2015 – July 2015).
The Tangent Universe crosses over with the New 52 Universe in this volume.
Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply