NewThe Takeshi Kovacs Reading Order

Richard K. Morgan’s excellent sci-fi noir series.

Now a Netflix show.

Altered Carbon
Novel published 2002.
Broken Angels
Novel published 2003.
Woken Furies
Novel published 2005.
Altered Carbon: Download Blues
Graphic novel published 2019.

Your mileage may vary, but many Kovacs fans claim that Morgan’s later A Land Fit For Heroes series is a continuation of his tales. Whether or not you agree with that, they’re a cracking good read, well worth your time.

The Steel Remains
Novel published 2008.
The Cold Commands
Novel published 2011.
The Dark Defiles
Novel published 2014.
Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply