NewThe Star Wars Canon Universe Chronology 5 — The New Republic

Star Wars logo

All dates in The Star Wars Canon Universe Chronology are given as BBY for Before Battle of Yavin or ABY for After Battle of Yavin.

4 ABY:

Lost Stars
Original young adult novel, released September 4, 2015.
This novel contains events occurring between 8-27 ACW, but it best read at this point to avoid spoilers, especially for the original movie trilogy.
Star Wars: Aftermath
Original novel, published September 4, 2015.

5 ABY:

Star Wars: Aftermath: Life Debt
Original novel, published September 4, 2015.
Star Wars: Aftermath: Empire’s End
Original novel, published February 21, 2017.

7 ABY:

Last Shot: A Han and Lando Novel
Original novel, published May 5, 2018.

The Canon Star Wars Universe

The High Republic | Fall of the Jedi | Reign of the Empire | Age of Rebellion | The New Republic | Rise of the First Order

Bookmark the permalink.


  1. Where is Star Wars: Battlefront 2? The video game ends on the Battle of Jakku and the DLC ends when Starkiller base is destroyed. The tie in material is also canon. Additionally, the admittedly silly series Forces of Destiny is also canonical.

    • I’ve been putting off doing a Star Wars update until Marvel’s current comic series is done. It’s coming, and soon.

Leave a Reply