NewThe X-Men Film Viewing Order

Last Updated: April 24, 2018

The most chronologically confusing film timeline ever.

Since the chronology of the X-Men films has become almost as confusing and convoluted as that of the comics it’s based on, this Viewing Order marks films based on what timeline they are a part of:

  • Original — the timeline of the first five movies of the series
  • Reboot — the timeline of the post-reboot movies of the series
  • Logan — the timeline of the movies leading to “Logan”
X-Men: First Class  Reboot  
X-Men: Days of Future Past  Original    Reboot  
X-Men Origins: Wolverine  Original    Logan  
X-Men: Apocalypse  Reboot  
X-Men  Original    Logan  
X2: X-Men United  Original  
X-Men: The Last Stand  Original  
The Wolverine  Original  
Deadpool  Original    Reboot  
In the film, Deadpool himself doesn’t seem sure which timeline this film takes place in.
Logan  Logan  
Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply