NewThe American Gods Reading Order

Neil Gaiman’s stories of mythologies old and new…

Norse Mythology
Published in 2017.
Not technically a part of the series – but hey, it’s the same author writing about some of the same characters and retelling the same stories that inform his characterisation of them in the series proper.
American Gods
Novel published in 2001.
Anansi Boys
Novel published in 2004.
There has been some to-ing and fro-ing over the years as to whether this book is part of the American Gods canon or not. Read it anyway, it’s fun.
The Monarch of the Glen
Short story originally published in the collection Legends II, 2004.
Black Dog
Short story originally published in the collection Trigger Warning, 2015.
Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *